This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1
Reviews
    EABB
    gb
    10
    31 January 2018
    Very little!
    Superb.
    Paula
    es
    10
    14 October 2017
    Perfect
    Excellent. Everything is perfect. I almost feel like I do not want everyone to know about this place. I would like to keep it as my secret stay..It really is just lovely. The staff, the bed, the breakfast, the location. A 10 out of 10.
    Roosmarijn
    be
    9.2
    22 September 2017
    The only thing that could have been better was breakfast, this we found was a bit poor for the price you pay (we traveled 2 more weeks through Portugal so we can compare with other breakfasts that we had) But this is a minor thing, it was not bad but could have been better !
    We were welcomed by the very friendly host who gives you a lot of tips of what to do and where to go, this is located in Foz Da Douro, outside Porto center so a quiet area. Nearby you can take the bus or the old tram which gets you into Porto center very easy. The room was very big and spacious, nice and clean, the whole property has a luxury feeling and the owners do everything to make you feel at home and give you all the info you need !
    gb
    10
    2 September 2017
    Beautiful building,clean. Great welcome, lots of local info
    Olga
    kg
    9.6
    25 August 2017
    A great place for a beach holiday
    Nice and cosy Guest house. Rooms are clean each room has charming design detail. Amazing and aristocratic hall combined with the dinning area! Few minutes walk to the ocean. Friendly proprietress, always ready to help. Our staying was short, but very comfortable. Waiting for our next visit to Porto.
    janete
    um
    9.2
    19 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlie
    ie
    10
    10 August 2017
    Total fantastic. They could not do enough for you
    Travel R
    pt
    9.6
    7 August 2017
    Cosy place.
    Could have a pool.
    Nice and cosy hotel
    dkije
    dk
    10
    2 August 2017
    Rosario was telling us some tips...and she did a GREAT job....
    RFirth
    ie
    10
    22 July 2017
    Gorgeous House in beautiful old Foz - perfect!
    Charlie
    ie
    10
    22 July 2017
    Everything was perfect and better than you could ever wish for
    gb
    10
    13 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Penny
    gb
    9.2
    17 June 2017
    Fantastic serviced apartment located perfectly to access everything Porto has to offer
    Nothing
    Rosario, the manager is lovely and incredibly helpful. Beautiful, light, large room. Excellent location close to the beaches and public transport.
    Larissa
    de
    10
    17 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alice
    au
    10
    21 May 2017
    Beachside luxury
    Nothing!
    Large, light, airy and quiet twin room a block back from the main road and two from the beach. In Foz do Duoro, Casa Laranjas is positioned where the Duoro meets the ocean. Comfortable beds with quality linen; large, light and well ventilated bathroom with double sink and excellent products; large shared living space with couches, dining table, fully equipped kitchen and basic cooking products. Rosario was easy to contact in advance to arrange check-in and also for any questions during my stay. She provided a map local to the area (rather than downtown) as well as some local recommendations. Water and room cleaning provided daily. 5kms / 50 mins walk to Matosinhos with market, excellent seafood restaurants and the home of Porto's canned fish industry. Great beaches with some surfing spots along the way. No metro but the 500 bus to downtown Porto / Matosinhos is one block away at the end of the road, and the historic tram car not much further. Several great dining and drinking options within walking distance. I stayed two nights (E100/night solo occupancy) after staying in Porto Downtown and am so glad I had the opportunity to experience another side of Porto.
    Dorothee Palla
    de
    10
    19 May 2017
    Rosário was an amazing host and took very good care of my parents. They would definitely return.
    Ali
    gb
    8.8
    15 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MICHAEL
    gb
    10
    6 May 2017
    Ticked all the boxes
    Shame about the dog mess on some of the streets / parks
    The owner of the property , Rosario , was brilliant . Helpful with all the questions we asked ! She really makes you feel at home and is great fun. The property is really comfortable and is situated in a great area for getting into the centre of Porto , the bus stop is around 3 mins away. If you don't want to go into the city there are plenty of places to eat within a short walk of the property and a decent beach within 5 mins . We highly recommend Casa das Laranjas and want to go back ! Mike & Jenny Fouracre Saffron Walden , UK
    Richard
    gb
    9.2
    4 May 2017
    Excellent break in Foz
    The host was very helpful and provided lots of lovely recommendations for restaurants and things to do. The property is well designed, light and airy with lovely antique furniture and objects.
    Nadja
    se
    10
    5 April 2017
    Cozy Town House with a wonderful atmosphere and lovely hostess :)
    We had a wonderful stay thanks to the lovely hostess Rosário and the fantastic cosy atmosphere. The rooms were clean and tidy and decorated in a very subtle way. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! Rosario made us a fresh orange juice every morning. We will definitely go back to this cozy town house next time we are back in town for work!
Loading reviews
Close